• cell-phones

    I’m going to talk a bit about cell phones.

    Mobiles phones working in Canada are those with four stripes. But, we guess that some companies prefer us to buy a phone at their store because most of the phones of the exchange students seemed not to work whereas they should have worked normally. Indeed, my phone with four stripes didn’t work nor did the I-phone of a friend. So, after weeks of attempting to make my phone work, I decided to buy a new one. Luckily, cell phones here are less expensive than in France. In general, if a new technology product is at 100€ in Europe it will be at $100 in Canada, whereas with 100€ you can have 150$ because of the exchange rate.

     

    cell-phones

    Nevertheless, be careful because in Canada, taxes are not included in the price and the tax in Newfoundland is 13% so you notice it when you buy an expensive product.

    Now, I am going to speak about the plans. To put it in a nutshell, in Canada the phone plans are the same as in France … before the arrival of Free! So, today (I can’t know what will be the situation next year) the cheapest phone plan is at $20 a month! (15€). For this price you have: 50 minutes of communication and unlimited texts. The advantage: you have also international texts which is comfortable to speak with your friends in France. But concerning the communications: those 50 minutes include YOUR calls and the incoming calls! So, if you call someone for 50 minutes you don’t have any more credit, but if someone calls you for 50 minutes: it is the same!

    So be careful because the plans are not blocked! So I gave 40$ in order to not need to reload it but one month later: I could not call anymore because I already went over the limit!

     

    So now I can speak about the customer service: Virgin customer service is the best ever! I called to ask about details concerning my calls… and to know what happened to my credit (because I didn’t know that I had to pay the incoming calls). First of all: the call to Virgin is free! Moreover, the respondent was really kind and understanding. At the end, they gave me the best way to solve my problem! They said: “you didn’t know that you had to pay the incoming calls so, because of that, we give you 45$ so that you can have the plan at 35$ during one month.” And my new plan was available 5 minutes after! BEST customer service EVER!


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :